Piano Sonatas – Volume II Closer Look

Piano Sonatas – Volume II

Piano Solo

Series: Henle Music Folios
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Format: Softcover
Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Editor: Bertha Antonia Wallner

Beethoven's 32 piano sonatas are often referred to as the “New Testament of Music” (Hans von Bülow). Since the publication of our complete edition in two volumes, experts have praised it as being the most reliable Urtext edition. Its contents: an almost inexhaustible wealth of pianistic, musical flights of inspiration, predominantly high profile works – the Sonatas “Pathétique,” “Moonlight,” “Storm,” “Appassionata,” “Waldstein,” “Hammerklavier.” Even if one will never be able to play them all, the aquisition of the “New Testament” is always worthwhile, whether clothbound, paperbound, or as a study edition in the Henle Urtext.

Contains Sonatas 16-32

View Songlist

$52.95 (US)
Inventory #HL 51480034
UPC: 884088172428
Publisher Code: HN34
Width: 9.25"
Length: 12.25"
334 pages

Related Item Cover Image

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

No